Zahlungsgateway für Glücksspiele

Сorefy’s payment gateway solution connects gambling businesses with multiple payment providers conveniently and easily.
Get in Touch
gambling-payment-gateway

Was ist ein Zahlungsgateway für Glücksspiele?

Ein Zahlungsgateway für Glücksspiele ist ein Zahlungsgateway, das mit Online-Glücksspielunternehmen zusammenarbeitet. Um dieses Konzept klar zu machen, sollten wir zuerst das Zahlungs-Gateway definieren und dann genauer untersuchen, was Online-Glücksspiele sind, um zu verstehen, wie sich Zahlungsdienste für diese Art von Geschäft unterscheiden.
Zahlungsgateway ist eine technische Lösung für Unternehmen, die dabei hilft, Online-Transaktionen sicher abzuwickeln. Sie ist nämlich für die Zulassung zuständig. Mit anderen Worten, es verschlüsselt Transaktionsdetails und überträgt sie von der Website oder App des Händlers an den Zahlungsabwickler oder Acquirer, erhält eine Antwort (Genehmigung oder Ablehnung) von ihnen und leitet sie zurück an die Webanwendung des Händlers.
Online-Glücksspiel wiederum ist eine Art von Aktivität, bei der man Geld riskiert, um mehr Geld zu gewinnen – zum Beispiel die Teilnahme an Lotterien, Online-Casinospielen wie Roulette oder Kartenspielen wie Poker oder Blackjack. Sie gilt bei Banken und Zahlungsdienstleistern als Hochrisikobranche.
Das globale Online-Glücksspiel ist ein großer Markt, der bis 2025 voraussichtlich 112 Milliarden US-Dollar überschreiten wird, wobei die Regulierung das größte Wachstumshindernis darstellt. Das liegt daran, dass jedes Land spezifische Gesetze in Bezug auf Glücksspiele hat und Unternehmen, die solche Dienste anbieten, die lokalen Gesetze einhalten müssen, um neue Märkte zu erschließen.
Gateway to Gaming Growth
Connect Now

Die 5 wichtigsten Zahlungsherausforderungen für Glücksspielunternehmen

Hier sind einige der Komplexitäten, mit denen sich Online-Glücksspielplattformen üblicherweise auseinandersetzen müssen.

Ein Händlerkonto bekommen

Aufgrund der damit verbundenen hohen finanziellen Risiken ist es für ein Online-Glücksspielunternehmen nicht einfach, ein Händlerkonto zu erhalten. Akquirierende Banken und Zahlungsdienstleister sind zurückhaltend, wenn es darum geht, Unternehmen dieser Branche Konten zur Verfügung zu stellen.
Dennoch benötigen Sie ein Händlerkonto, um Zahlungen von Spielern zu akzeptieren und ihnen Belohnungen oder Geschenke auszuzahlen. Um dies zu ermöglichen, stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihr Unternehmen alle Vorschriften erfüllt und über die erforderliche Lizenzierung oder Zertifizierung verfügt, sammeln Sie alle Anforderungen der Dokumentationsanbieter und beweisen Sie, dass Sie ein transparentes und vertrauenswürdiges Unternehmen mit einer klaren Geschichte sind.
Um Ihre Chancen auf die Genehmigung eines Händlerkontos zu erhöhen, versuchen Sie, sich mit Anbietern in Verbindung zu setzen, die speziell Dienstleistungen für Online-Glücksspielunternehmen anbieten.
Getting a merchant account

Zahlungsmethoden auswählen

Es ist eine ziemliche Herausforderung für ein Online-Glücksspielunternehmen, alle Zahlungsoptionen anzubieten, die Kunden wünschen, unter Berücksichtigung der Branchenspezifika. Erstens zögern einige Spieler, Kreditkarten für Glücksspielzahlungen zu verwenden, weil sie nicht möchten, dass solche Transaktionen in ihren Kontoauszügen widergespiegelt werden. Auf der anderen Seite möchten Kunden möglicherweise nur mit ihrer bevorzugten Zahlungsmethode bezahlen, sei es eine Bankkarte, eine digitale Brieftasche, mit der sie mit einem Klick bezahlen können, oder eine Kryptowährung.
Unternehmen sollten ihre Recherchen durchführen, um Kunden Methoden bereitzustellen, die sie am wahrscheinlichsten verwenden, und sich auf geografische und Branchenstatistiken konzentrieren.
Getting a merchant account

Abwicklung von Zahlungen und Auszahlungen

Beim Online-Glücksspiel ist es von entscheidender Bedeutung, Geldtransfers auf verschiedene Arten akzeptieren und durchführen zu können, von Kreditkarten bis hin zu Kryptowährungen, um eine hohe Konvertierung und Geschwindigkeit zu gewährleisten.
Suchen Sie nach einem Omnichannel-Gateway, das gleichermaßen robuste Verarbeitungsfunktionen für eingehende und ausgehende Transaktionen bietet. Solche Lösungen können höhere Gebühren verlangen, aber sie werden sich in Bezug auf die Kundenzufriedenheit auszahlen.
Getting a merchant account

Rückbuchungen

Online-Casinos leiden oft unter Rückbuchungen und Rückerstattungen. Jede Glücksspielanwendung sollte bedenken, dass Kreditkartenverarbeiter ihre Händlerkonten sperren können, wenn ihre Rückbuchungsrate 1 % übersteigt.
Um die Chargeback-Rate Ihres Glücksspiel-Händlerkontos unter 1 % zu halten, können Sie sich auf die Funktionen und Praktiken zur Minimierung von Chargebacks verlassen, die Ihr Gateway anbietet. Sie sollten sich auch darauf konzentrieren, jeden Schritt des Zahlungsvorgangs für den Spieler klar zu machen, Details zu jeder Online-Transaktion ordnungsgemäß zu speichern und Ihren Verbraucherservice zu verbessern, um alle Probleme mit Benutzern friedlich zu lösen. Denken Sie daran, dass vollständige Rückerstattungen Sie weniger kosten als Rückbuchungen mit ihren Gebühren und Risiken.
Getting a merchant account

Ungünstige Bedingungen

Dieser Punkt gilt für alle anderen Komplexitäten und finanziellen Risiken, denen Online-Glücksspiele gegenüberstehen.
Beispielsweise muss sie als Hochrisikobranche höhere Gebühren für Gateway-Dienste zahlen als andere Bereiche.
Sie leidet häufig unter Betrug, insbesondere sogenanntem Friendly Fraud, und muss gleichzeitig beweisen, dass sie selbst kein Betrug ist.
Viele Online-Casinos haben einen hohen Umsatz, was das Misstrauen von Gateways und Prozessoren erhöht, da große Volumina schwer zu überwachen sind.
Und natürlich machen strenge regulatorische Anforderungen und ihre weltweite Umleitung die Einhaltung zu einer Belastung für Online-Glücksspiele.
Getting a merchant account
Ready to have all your payment challenges solved and win over competitors?
Schedule a demo

Wie wählt man ein Zahlungsgateway für Online-Glücksspiele aus?

Die erste Frage, die man sich bei der Auswahl eines Gateways stellen sollte, ist, inwieweit ein Gateway hilft, alle oben genannten Herausforderungen zu lösen. Stellen Sie sicher, dass die Lösung, mit der Sie zusammenarbeiten, alle Funktionen enthält, die zur Erfüllung Ihrer branchenspezifischen Geschäftsanforderungen erforderlich sind.
Namely, it should allow you to accept online payments and make payouts to players through different payment methods.
The payment page, or checkout, must be user-friendly and intuitive, allowing customers to choose the preferred option and pay by clicking a few buttons.
Long and complex payment forms ruin conversion rates.
Das Gateway muss außerdem Vorschriften und Sicherheitsstandards wie PCI DSS erfüllen. Es wird Ihnen helfen, Vertrauen bei den Kunden aufzubauen und ihre Zahlungsdaten und Transaktionsinformationen zu schützen.
Eine andere wichtige Sache ist, wie viel ein Glücksspiel-Gateway kostet. Normalerweise erheben Gateways verschiedene Arten von Bearbeitungsgebühren: Einrichtungsgebühr, monatliche Gebühr, Gebühr pro Transaktion usw. Die Beträge unterscheiden sich auch von Gateway zu Gateway, also stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie die Kosten im Voraus berechnen, um das beste Angebot auszuwählen.
Wenn Sie ein internationales Unternehmen sind, ist es wichtig, die geografische Abdeckung einer ausgewählten Gateway-Lösung zu überprüfen. Manchmal benötigen Sie mehr als ein Gateway, um Ihre Geschäftsanforderungen in allen Regionen zu erfüllen. Für solche Fälle ist Corefy, eine Plattform, die es ermöglicht, bequem und einfach mit mehreren Zahlungsdienstleistern zusammenzuarbeiten, eine gute Lösung.

Get started with Corefy

Contact us
to get acquainted, discuss your case and the optimal solutions for it
Integrate Corefy
just once and get connected to the payment world & endless capabilities
Grow your business
by getting personalised assistance in reaching your goals from our payment experts

Connect with 400+ payment providers and acquirers worldwide in a few clicks.

VISA Mastercard pci Security Standarts Council GDPR COMPILIANT amazon aws amazon web services cloudflare security CDN google authenticator comodo ssl certificate Google Pay applepay
Sind Sie bereit, alle Ihre Herausforderungen im Bereich des Zahlungsverkehrs zu meistern und sich gegen Ihre Konkurrenten durchzusetzen?
Anruf zur Ermittlung der Bedürfnisse
Lassen Sie uns Ihre geschäftlichen Anforderungen verstehen, um alles Notwendige vorzubereiten.
Demo
Schauen Sie sich eine moderierte Online-Präsentation der Plattform an, um zu sehen, wie sie Ihnen helfen kann, Ihre Ziele zu erreichen.
Live gehen
Heben Sie sich mit einer modernen Zahlungsinfrastruktur und einem Expertenteam, das Ihnen zur Verfügung steht, von der Konkurrenz ab.

Gambling payment gateway

What is a gambling payment gateway?

A gambling payment gateway means a payment gateway that works with online gambling businesses. To make this concept clear, we should define the payment gateway first and then drill into what online gambling is to understand how payment services for this type of business differ.

Payment gateway is a technical solution for business that helps to handle online transactions securely. Namely, it is responsible for authorisation. In other words, it encrypts transaction details and transfers them from the merchant’s site or app to the payment processor or acquirer, receives a response (approval or decline) from them and forwards it back to the merchant’s web application.

In its turn, online gambling is a type of activity that implies risking money for a chance of winning more money — for instance, participating in lotteries, online casino gaming, like roulette, or card games, like poker or blackjack. It is considered a high-risk industry by banks and payment service providers.

Global online gambling is a large market, expected to exceed $112 billion by 2025, with regulation being the main growth barrier. That’s because each country has specific laws regarding gambling, and companies providing such services have to comply with local laws to enter new markets.

Top 5 payment challenges gambling businesses face

Here are some of the complexities online gambling platforms commonly have to deal with.

Getting a merchant account

Due to the high financial risks involved, it’s not easy for an online gambling business to get a merchant account. Acquiring banks and payment service providers are cautious about providing accounts to companies in this industry.

Still, you need a merchant account to accept payments from players and pay them out rewards or gifts. To make it possible, make sure your company meets all regulations and has the licensing or certification needed, collect all the documentation providers’ ask for and prove you’re a transparent and trustworthy business with a clear history.

To increase your chances for merchant account approval, try to get in touch with providers that specifically offer services to online gambling businesses.

Choosing payment methods

It’s quite challenging for an online gambling business to provide all the payment options customers want, taking the industry specifics into account. First of all, some players are reluctant to use credit cards for gambling payments because they don’t want such transactions to be reflected in their bank statements. On the other hand, customers may just want to pay with their preferred payment method, be it a bank card, a digital wallet allowing them to pay in one click, or a cryptocurrency.

Businesses should do their research to provide customers with methods they’re most likely to use, focusing on geographies and industry statistics.

Handling both payments and payouts

It’s crucial in online gambling to be able to accept and make money transfers through multiple different ways, from credit cards to cryptocurrencies, ensuring high conversion and speed.

Look for an omnichannel gateway that offers equally robust processing capabilities for both incoming and outcoming transactions. Such solutions may charge higher fees, but they’ll recoup in terms of consumer satisfaction.

Don’t neglect to hop on the gateways’ demo , where their sales representatives will show you the solution and its features and answer all your questions.

Chargebacks

Online casinos often suffer from chargebacks and refunds. Every gambling application should keep in mind that if their chargeback rate exceeds 1%, credit card processors can block their merchant accounts.

To keep the chargeback rate of your gambling merchant account lower than 1%, you can rely on chargeback minimisation features and practices your gateway offers. You should also focus on making every step of the payment process clear for the player, properly store details on every online transaction and improve your consumer service to peacefully solve any issue with users. Remember that full refunds will cost you less than chargebacks with their fees and risks.

Unfavourable conditions

This point is for all other complexities and financial risks online gambling faces.

For example, as a high-risk industry, it has to pay higher fees for gateway services than other fields.

It frequently suffers from fraud, especially so-called friendly fraud, and at the same time has to prove it’s not fraud itself.

Many online casinos have a high turnover, which increases the suspicion gateways and processors have about them, as large volumes are hard to monitor.

And of course, strict regulatory requirements and their diversion across the world makes compliance a burden for online gambling.

How to choose a payment gateway for online gambling?

The first question to ask when choosing a gateway is to what extent does a gateway help to solve all the challenges mentioned above. Ensure the solution you’ll partner with contains all the features needed to fulfil your industry-specific business needs.

Namely, it should allow you to accept online payments and make payouts to players through different payment methods. The payment page, or checkout, must be user-friendly and intuitive, allowing customers to choose the preferred option and pay by clicking a few buttons. Long and complex payment forms ruin conversion rates.

The gateway also must be compliant with regulation and security standards, like PCI DSS. It will help you build trust among customers and safeguard their payment data and transaction info.

Another thing that matters is how much a gambling gateway charges. Usually, gateways charge various types of processing fees: setup fee, monthly fee, per transaction fee, etc. The amounts also differ from gateway to gateway, so make sure to calculate expenses in advance to choose the best offer.

If you’re an international business, it’s important to check the geographical coverage a chosen gateway solution has. Sometimes you need more than one gateway to fulfil your business needs across all regions. For cases like that, Corefy , a platform that allows working with multiple payment service providers conveniently and easily, is a go-to solution.

rocket
Ready to boost your business to the next level?

Get in touch with us and we will try to provide you with the most relevant offer.

Request a demo

Sign up now

to schedule a demo!

Please enter correct name
Please enter correct email, e.g. [email protected]

Thank you for your request!

Our managers will process your request and contact you shortly. In the meantime, you can continue exploring our website to learn more about our products and services.